Who We Are

The Kenya Post Office Savings Bank (Postbank) was established in 1910 regulated by the Kenya Post Office Savings Bank Act Cap 493B. Similar Savings services were offered across the East Africa region. When the East African Community broke up in 1977, the Kenya Government established its own savings bank. Postbank is primarily engaged in the mobilization of savings for national development. The Bank is wholly owned by the Government of Kenya and reports to the Ministry of Finance. The Government is represented at the board of directors by the Permanent Secretary, Treasury. Governance of the bank is vested in the Board of directors and the office of the Managing Director, supported by Directorates and departments. Postbank is committed to the standards of corporate governance as set by the government and the Central Bank of Kenya for the public sector. The Board of Directors is responsible for the long term strategic direction for profitable growth for the bank while being accountable to the shareholder for ensuring that Postbank complies with the law and the highest standards of corporate governance and business ethics. The Kenya Post Office Savings Bank’s registered headquarters is at Postbank House, Banda Street, Nairobi Kenya

Rate us and Write a Review








Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long

You agree & accept our Terms & Conditions for posting this review?

You agree & accept our Terms & Conditions for submitting this information?

Your request has been submitted successfully.

building Own or work here? Claim Now! Claim Now!

January, 2022




August 26,2019

  • Tuesday
  • 9:00am - 10:00am
  • silamutungi
Appointment confirmation email will be sent upon approval.

Awesome Job!

We have received your appointment and will send you a confirmation to your provided email upon approval.